Contacts & Committee

Answering your queries:

If you have any queries, please check the web site first (especially the Q&A PAGE) as it contains the answers to many typical questions.

Our email address for ALL general queries is: wetherbyu3a@hotmail.co.uk
We will try to answer as quickly as possible, but please be patient. We are all volunteers with busy home lives.

If you want a quick answer to any queries, the best option is to attend our next Open Meeting.
However, this web site contains contact details for each of the activities currently available on this page.
ACTIVITIES

Types of query:

What new topics or activities are planned? I am interested in something not shown. See the ACTIVITIES page. More details should be available at the next public meeting.
I'd like to help run a new group for my hobby or topic. How do I start? Delia Wells at the next public meeting or by email dewells24@gmail.com
I'd like to be kept informed and maybe join Wetherby U3A later on. Keep an eye on this web site. Why not download the NEWSLETTER from this site?

Is anything planned in my village?

See the ACTIVITIES page. There are already activities in Boston Spa, Collingham and Clifford as well as Wetherby.

Wetherby U3A Committee & Contacts:

Chair - -Brian Taylor 01937 586694
btu3awetherby@gmail.com
Vice Chair- John Pentith 574965 pentith@gmail.com

General Secretary - Sue Jakeman
secu3awetherby@gmail.com

Membership Secretary (not on committee) - Sue Addinall 572823 memsecu3awetherby
@gmail.com

Treasurer - Pat Harrigan pat.harrigan@btinternet.com
Asst. Treasurer - Clive Springle 572945 clivespr@gmail.com

Groups Coordinator- Delia Wells 541517 dewells24@gmail.com
Open Meetings Coordinator - Christine Naylor 580267 naywood@btinternet.com

Membership Liaison - Lesley Newnham 845773 l.newnham45@gmail.com
Events Coordinator - Lesley Titchmarsh 581802 lesley.titchmarsh@
btinternet.com

Communications (Co-opted) Alan Pengilley 587522 alaneston@gmail.com
 

Speaker Finder - Ian Wells (not on committee)
Groups Treasurer - Neal Priestland Tel: 579045
(not on committee) neal@ashbracken.com

Web site: Webmaster Roger Hocking - tel:587165 greendrift@gmail.com
Newsletter: Editor Joyce Bale - joyce.bale@outlook.com
Catering Barbara McLean, Yvonne Connell and Sue Grafton.

Local U3As are learning cooperatives which draw upon the knowledge, experience and skills of their own members to organise and provide interest groups in accordance with the wishes of the membership.

The teachers learn and the learners teach.